Contact

Contact Us


Administration

Principal

Mrs. Maureen Hannon | mhannon@bssky.org 

BA Sociology, College of Mt. St, Joseph

MA Education, College of Mt. St. Joseph 

Administrative certification, Xavier University

Vice Principal

Mr. Dan Steffen | dsteffen@bssky.org

BS Middle Childhood Education, University of Dayton

MA Education in Administration, Xavier University

Office

Ms. Debbie O'Daniel | dodaniel@bssky.org   

Mr. John Thomas | jthomas@bssky.org                                                                                                               

Bookkeeper

Mrs. Mary Enzweiler | menzweiler@bssky.org

Counselor

Mrs. Jan Ankenbauer | jankenbauer@bssky.org 

BS Social Work, Northern Kentucky University 

MA Social Work, University of Kentucky








Homeroom Teachers

Full Day Kindergarten

Mrs. Debbie Algie | dalgie@bssky.org 

BA Education, Northern Kentucky University 

MA Education, Northern Kentucky University

A.M./P.M. Kindergarten

Mrs. Mary Beth Meisenhelder | mbmeisenhelder@bssky.org 

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University  

MS Education, Northern Kentucky University

Grade 1

1A | Ms. Sarah Meisenhelder | smeisenhelder@bssky.org 

BA Elementary Education, Thomas More College 

MA Xavier University

1B | Mrs. Kathleen Michels | kmichels@bssky.org   

BA Education, Northern Kentucky University

MS Curriculum Design and Assessment, Walden University

1C | Mrs. Annie Soldano | asoldano@bssky.org 

BA Elementary Education, Edgecliff College

Grade 2

2A | Mrs. Brittany Wirtz | bwirtz@bssky.org  

BA Early Childhood Education, University of Cincinnati

2B | Mrs. Cheryl Picciuto | cpicciuto@bssky.org

BS Education, Bowling Green State University 

MS Education, Walden University

2C | Ms. Amy Gruber | agruber@bssky.org  

BS Early Childhood Education, University of Cincinnati

Grade 3

3A | Mrs. Sarah Wischer | swischer@bssky.org

BA Elementary Education, University of Kentucky

MS Reading and Writing Endorsement, Northern Kentucky University

3B | Mrs. Molly Fritz | mfritz@bssky.org                  

University of Louisville

3C | Mrs. Ami Cahill | acahill@bssky.org

BS Construction Management, Northern Kentucky University

MS Elementary Education, Xavier University

Grade 4

4A | Lynn Bartlett | lbartlett@bssky.org  

BA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

MA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University, Reading and Writing Endorsement

4B | Mrs. Lisa Buck | lbuck@bssky.org 

BA Psychology, Thomas More College 

BA Biology, Thomas More College 

MA Early Childhood Education, College of Mount St. Joseph

4C | Mrs. Emily Bradley | eschilling@bssky.org 

BS Dual Certification in Elementary Education & Learning Behavior Disorders, University of Louisville 

MA Education, Teacher Leadership with a Reading Endorsement, University of Louisville

Grade 5

5A | Ms. Erin Cappy | ecappy@bssky.org 

BS Early Childhood Education, University of Cincinnati

5B | Mrs. Meg Piatt | mpiatt@bssky.org 

BA Elementary Education, Thomas More College

MS Education, Northern Kentucky University

5C | Mrs. Lindsey Reckers | lreckers@bssky.org

BA Integrative Studies, Northern Kentucky University

MA Education, Thomas More College

Grade 6

6A | Mr. Larry McKenney | lmckenney@bssky.org   

BA Art Education, Thomas More College

MA Art Education, University of Cincinnati

Rank I in Educational Administration, Northern Kentucky University

Doctoral Program in Curriculum and Instruction (ABD), University of Kentucky

6B | Mrs. Jennifer Geiman | jgeiman@bssky.org 

BA English, University of Louisville 

MAT Middle and Secondary Education, University of Louisville

6C | Mrs. Christina Fischer | cfischer@bssky.org 

BS Elementary Education, Xavier University 

MA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University

Grade 7

7A | Mrs. Becki Verrett | bverrett@bssky.org 

BS Education, Wright State University 

MA Education, Wright State University

7B | Mrs. Kathy Nielsen | knielsen@bssky.org 

BS Business Administration, State University of New York, College at Oswego 

MS Secondary Math, State University of New York, College at Brockport

7C | Jennifer Summe | jsumme@bssky.org

BA Secondary Education, University of Kentucky

Grade 8

8A | Mrs. Ruth Droughton | rdroughton@bssky.org 

BA Liberal Arts, University of Dayton

8B | Mrs. Karen Schmidt | kschmidt@bssky.org 

BS Elementary Education K-8, University of Cincinnati 

MS Walden University

8C | Mrs. Debbie Beckham | dbeckham@bssky.org 

BA Language Arts & Math, University of Kentucky 

MA Education, Georgetown College


Specialists

Physical Education

Ms. Missy Schmitt | mschmitt@bssky.org 

BA Education, Mt. St. Joseph College 

MA Education, Walden University

Computers

Mrs. Suzanne Steele | ssteele@bssky.org 

BA Political Science, Whittier College 

MA Education, California State University -Fullerton

Mrs. Mary Ann Knadler | mknadler@bssky.org 

BS Math, Computer Science and Business Administration, Heidelberg College

Math Specialist

Mrs. Maureen Wood | mwood@bssky.org 

BA Education, University of Kentucky 

MA Education, Northern Kentucky University

Reading Specialist

Mrs. Chris Schwartz | cschwartz@bssky.org        

BS Elementary Education, Lock Haven University   

MA Elementary Education, Northern Kentucky University   

MA Elementary Reading endorsement in progress, Northern Kentucky University

Library

Mrs. Virginia Schneider | vschneider@bssky.org 

BS Education, Bowling Green State 

MA Education, University of Toledo

Spanish

Mrs. Martha Miller | mmiller@bssky.org 

BA Spanish, Louisiana Tech University 

BFA Painting, Louisiana Tech University 

MA Art History, University of Georgia 

MA Education, Georgetown College

Maestra Olga Ribail | oribail@bssky.org 

BS Social Work & Humanities, The State of Colima 

Art

Mrs. Paige Shelton | pshelton@bssky.org       

BA Graphic Design, Central Academy 

Mrs. Martha Miller | mmiller@bssky.org 

BA Spanish, Louisiana Tech University 

BFA Painting, Louisiana Tech University 

MA Art History, University of Georgia 

MA Education, Georgetown College

Music

Ms. Lori Detzel | ldetzel@bssky.org 

BA Music Education, Northern Kentucky University

Academic Support

Mrs. Kara Wetzel | kwetzel@bssky.org 

BS Psychology & Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison 

MS Elementary Education, Indiana University



Blessed Sacrament School
2407 Dixie Highway
Fort Mitchell, KY 41017
Get Directions

phone: 859-331-3062
fax: 859-344-7323
email: bssoffice@bssky.org